Possible Female Harry Potter Characters Images   Leave a comment

Most of the people I use are, admittedly, older than 17 and more in their twenties. However, they still have enough youthfulness to perhaps pull off being a teenager. Hope you like the images I’ve chosen to represent the characters.

Daphne Greengrass/Astoria Greengrass Images

I picture Daphne and Astoria Greengrass of Harry Potter to be blonde and very beautiful. Some people have Daphne down as a brunette, and that’s okay too, but for me, Daphne is a blonde with either blue or green eyes. I’ve gathered some images up of models/celebrities and even (maybe) regular people, who I think would be a good Daphne and/or representation.

Take a look.

Some Blonde Model

Blonde Model

Anabela Belikova – Belarusian Model

Anabela Belikova 

Emilie De Ravin

Emilie De Ravin - Australian Actress Emilie De Ravin - Australian Actress1

Leven Rambin

Leven Rambin

Anastasia Cowez – French Model

Anastasia Cowez

Juliana Forge – Australian Model (one of my personal favorite pictures)

Juliana Forge - Australian Model

Tracy Davis Images

I picture Tracy Davis as a brunette, who, though not as beautiful as her best friend Daphne, is still very pretty and considered untouchable. She’s not as ‘icy’ as Daphne is, but she is just as standoffish and still very Slytherin.

Ashley Greene

Ashley Greene Ashley Greene1

Mary Elizabeth Winstead

Mary Elizabeth Winstead

Odette Yustman

Odette Yustman Odette Yustman1

Leighton Meester

GOSSIP GIRL 

Briana Evigan

Briana Evigan

Pansy Parkinson Images

Honestly? I had no idea who to chose to represent Pansy. I mean, I don’t know any celebrities who are youthful, brunette and have a pug-ish nose/face. So, I forwent the infamous Pansy Parkinson nose and supposed hideousness, and just chose a celebrity. Who is Sarah Hyland? I have absolutely no idea, but I thought she had a ‘Pansy-esque’ appearance. Is Sarah Hyland even Caucasian? Not that it matters what race she is, only that Pansy isn’t supposed to be black, or Chinese or whatever. Oops if she is!

Sarah Hyland

Sarah Hyland

Lucy Hale

Lucy Hale LUCY HALE @ the CBS/Showtime/CW summer press tour 2008 held @ Boulevard 3.
July 18, 2008

Parvati and Padma Patil Images

I actually think that the original actress that played Padma was gorgeous, so I didn’t change her. Parvati, though, I did change. In the books, I think that they were supposed to be identical, however in the movies, they obviously aren’t. So I went with the movie theme, and didn’t go for identical representation.

Afshan Azad – the original Padma Patil

Afshan Azad - Padma Patil1 Afshan Azad - Padma Patil10

Samantha Ruth Prabhu – Parvati

Indian Teen1 Samantha Ruth Prabhu1

Priyamani – Indian Actress

Priyamani - Indian Actress2

 

Lavender Brown Images

I don’t really know much about Lavender, apart from the fact that she’s rather feminine (girly) and is into make-up, clothes and all of that. Didn’t really know who to go with for Lavender, so I just took a wing at it. Lets see who we have here…

Anastasia Bondarenko – Ukrainian Model

Anastasia Bondarenko - Ukrainian Model2

Don’t have a clue as to this is…

Dark haired woman8

Mariana Bayon – Mexican Model

Mariana Bayon - Mexican Model2

 

Su Li Images

Su Li, a Ravenclaw of Harry’s year. She’s obviously smart, and is of Chinese descent. We really know nothing else about her…

Yifei Liu – Chinese Actress

 Yifei Liu1

Gillian Chung – Chinese Actress

Gillian Chung Gillian Chung1

Angela Baby – Chinese Actress

Angela Baby Angela Baby1

 

Cho Chang Images

Another smart, Asian beauty. We know she’s supposed to be stunning, so I’ll do my best.

Li Bing Bing – Chinese Actress

Li Bing Bing Li Bing Bing2

Cecilia Cheung – Chinese Actress

Cecilia Cheung

BingBing Fan – Chinese Actress

BingBing Fan

 

Fleur Delacour Images

Fleur Delacour, the beautiful blonde Veela. Hope I do her justice…

Hana Soukupova – Czech Model

Hana Soukupova

Indra Zemmere – Latvian Model

Indra Zemmere - Latvian Model

Clemence Poesy – French Actress (the original Fleur)

Clemence Poesy

Doutzen Kroes – Dutch Model

Doutzen Kroes - Dutch Model

I don’t know who this is.

Blonde Girl1

Jessica Stam – Canadian Model

Jessica Stam Jessica Stam3

 

Ginny Weasley Images

The tomboyish redhead with freckles. Is she supposed to be beautiful? Or rather plain looking? I don’t know, but I chose these photos to represent Ginny. Hope they’re appropriate enough. Don’t worry – Lindsay Lohan will NOT be one of them.

I don’t know who this is. But she’s pretty, so I thought she would make a good Ginny.

Redhead5

Again, I have no idea who this is.

Redhead

Renee Olstead – American Actress

Renee Olstead Renee Olstead1

Cintia Dicker – Actress/Model

Cintia Dicker Cintia Dicker1

Barbara Meier – German Model (Next Top Model)

Barbara Meier4 Barbara Meier Barbara Meier2

 

Luna Lovegood Images

I love Luna Lovegood, and I think that Evanna Lynch makes a great Luna. However, just for fun, I’m going to use these girls as a good representation of her. She’s cute, she’s blonde and she’s a little weird, but I just love her. Hope I do her justice as well. I’ll even add Evanna Lynch as well…

Evanna Lynch – British Actress (the original Luna)

Evanna Lynch

Isabelle Beyschlag – German Model

Isabelle Beyschlag - German Model

Clare Venema – Australian Next Top Model Finalist

Clare Venema - Australia's Next Top Model Clare Venema - Australia's Next Top Model1 Clare Venema - Australia's Next Top Model2

Posted February 5, 2011 by esprit du coeur in Harry Potter

Tagged with , , ,

Leave a Reply

